AZ Legislative District 18

Sean Bowie, Arizona State Senator

Sean Bowie

Arizona State Senate

My name is Sean Bowie, and I am proud to represent Legislative District 18 in the Arizona State Senate. LD18 includes Ahwatukee, south Tempe, west Chandler, and southwest Mesa.

My #1 focus as your state senator is to restore education funding and strengthen our schools. 

Mitzi Epstein, Arizona State Representative

Mitzi Epstein

Arizona State Representative

With positive collaboration, we can change to a better direction for Arizona. We need to restore education funding and restore accountability to the Capitol.  

Please help us share these videos.  SHARE on Facebook.  ReTweet on Twitter.  You know what to do!

Jennifer Jermaine, Arizona State Representative

Jennifer Jermaine

Arizona State Representative

Hi, I’m Jennifer Jermaine and I’m honored to represent Legislative District 18 at our State Legislature. I currently serve on the Government Committee, Elections Reform Committee, and the Military and Veterans Affairs Committee. I am the Chair of the investigative committee for Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women and Girls. 


United States Senate and House

Mark Kelly, United States Senate

Mark Kelly

United States Senate
Greg Stanton, U.S. House of Representatives

Greg Stanton

U.S. House of Representatives

Maricopa County

Adrian Fontes, Maricopa County Recorder

Adrian Fontes

Maricopa County Recorder
Paul Penzone, Maricopa County Sherriff

Paul Penzone

Maricopa County Sherriff
Jevin Hodge, Maricopa County Board of Supervisors, District 1

Jevin Hodge

Maricopa County Board of Supervisors, District 1
Linda Thor,

Linda Thor

Maricopa Community College District Govering Board, At-Large
Julie Gunnigle, Maricopa County Attorney

Julie Gunnigle

Maricopa County Attorney
Will Knight, Maricopa County Attorney

Will Knight

Maricopa County Attorney
Robert McWhirter, Maricopa County Attorney

Robert McWhirter

Maricopa County Attorney
Ryan Tate, Maricopa County Attorney

Ryan Tate

Maricopa County Attorney
Tamika Whooten, Maricopa County Attorney

Tamika Whooten

Maricopa County Attorney
Jeanne Casteen, Maricopa County Attorney

Jeanne Casteen

Maricopa County Schools Superintendent
Maricopa County Treasurer

Phil Sirois III

Maricopa County Treasurer
Dan Toporek, Maricopa County Treasurer

Dan Toporek

Maricopa County Treasurer
Aaron Connor, Maricopa County Assessor

Aaron Connor

Maricopa County Assessor

Corporation Commission, CAWCD

Arizona Corporation Commission

Bridget Bellavigna

Arizona Corporation Commission
Bill Mundell, Arizona Corporation Commission

Bill Mundell

Arizona Corporation Commission
Shea Stanfield, Arizona Corporation Commission

Shea Stanfield

Arizona Corporation Commission
Anna Tovar, Arizona Corporation Commission

Anna Tovar

Arizona Corporation Commission

Central Arizona Water Conservation District (CAWCD) board member candidates will be listed soon.


Kyrene Justice Precinct
Constable, Kyrene Justice Precinct

Ben Halloran

Constable, Kyrene Justice Precinct


City of Chandler (nonpartisan)
AJ Kurdoglu, Chandler City Council

AJ Kurdoglu

Chandler City Council

Social media coming soon

Chandler City Council

Rick Heumann

Chandler City Council
Screen Shot 2019-12-31 at 6.06.12 PM

Chandler Special Election, Proposition 426

March 10 results: PASSED

The amendment proposes making changes to the dates that City of Chandler primary, general, and special elections can be held, conforming to changes in election consolidation dates made by state law.

City of Mesa

Mesa City Council

Francisco Heredia

Mesa City Council

Local School Districts

Tempe Union High School District (nonpartisan)
Berdetta Hodge, Tempe Union High School District

Berdetta Hodge

Tempe Union High School District
Armando Montero, Tempe Union High School District

Armando Montero

Tempe Union High School District
Paige Reesor, Tempe Union High School District

Paige Reesor

Tempe Union High School District

SRP Board of Directors

Nick Brown, SRP Board Seat 13 (at-large)

Nick Brown

SRP Board Seat 13 (at-large)
Anda McAfee, SRP Board Seat 11 (at-large)

Anda McAfee

SRP Board Seat 11 (at-large)
Kathy Mohr-Almeida, SRP Board Division 9

Kathy Mohr-Almeida

SRP Board Division 9
Ryan Winkle, SRP Board Division 9

Ryan Winkle

SRP Council Division 9

Ballot Propositions


Secretive, dirty money is influencing Arizona elections
and corrupting our democracy.



Join the movement.

It is only by working together that we can find solutions to the problems that face us as healthcare workers, patients, and consumers. We are committed to delivering results that help the greatest number of Arizonans by passing the Stop Surprise Billing and Protect Patients Act.



For years, Arizona legislators have campaigned on promises to strengthen our public schools and fix our education funding crisis. But year after year, they failed to deliver.

We cannot rely on lawmakers to fix a crisis they helped create. Education advocates must take matters into their own hands. Will you join us and be part of the solution?

  • Limits the size of the ESA voucher program at 1% of the total Arizona student population, which still allows for modest growth. 
  • Grants current ESA voucher students with disabilities priority access for funding and new applicants with disabilities second priority
  • Prevents ESA voucher funds from going out-of-state
  • Establishes the Taxpayer Protection Fund to pay for increased oversight, customer service and improved administration of ESA voucher funds 
  • and more
Master AI_Full-Color Wordmark on Light

Paid For by LD18 Democrats | Authorized by LD18 Democrats

Designed by Daniel Harris Media


Legislative District 18 Democrats, P.O. Box 50272, Phoenix, AZ 85076

Follow Us

Master AI_Full-Color Wordmark on Light

Authorized and paid for by LD18 Democrats 

Designed by Daniel Harris Media